Life on the Allegheny Front ~ New series Jordan J. Patterson

Molly's Cabin - book 1: available now at amazon.com click cover to purchase!



"When her family home is destroyed by fire, Spinster Molly Sivits is left orphaned and homeless. Once she is physically on the mend, her neighbors clean up the ruins, building her a cabin nearby. But fear of being alone holds Molly captive, and she only visits the cabin, never moving in. Not wanting her to continue on the slippery slope of depression, while Molly is recuperating in his family's home, Pete Evans, the very man who found her during the fire, helps her overcome a potential opioid addiction and reintroduces her to life. A decade younger than Molly, Pete is determined to literally give her beauty for ashes. Years later, although it takes some convincing on Pete's part, the two marry and Spinster Sivits becomes not only a wife and mother, but a matriarch of the Evans family. As the years pass, Molly's cabin becomes a safe haven on what she deems Serenity Farm."

Molly's Cabin is the novella that will kick off a novel series by author Jordan J. Patterson

 Life on the Allegheny Front.

After Storms - book 2: available now at amazon.com click cover to purchase!


"Leaving her Allegheny Mountaintop home to find work, the last place Julia Mae Moyer expected to find herself was on the clannish community of The Run. 

But her newly found security is threatened when she falls for her employer's nephew, the devilishly handsome and perpetual flirt, Bo Evans. Not even Bo's use of her childhood nickname, 'Little Red', can put her at ease in his presence. Besides, as her employer's nephew, chancing a failed romance simply wasn't worth the risk, right?

Benjamin Ora Evans, Bo for short, fell hard. From the first time he laid eyes on the pretty little redheaded, he knew he'd finally found the gal for him. Or at least one that would bring a spark of life back to The Farms. When Bo's battles with alcohol, family troubles, and past sin, blow up in his face, he has little choice but to change his ways. And if becoming a better man helps him win Little Red's heart, he'll consider himself one lucky man. Trouble is, each storm that blows through only adds to the number of reasons she cannot trust him. 

Raised on opposite sides of the same mountain, can Julia and Bo overcome the obstacles that threaten to keep them apart? Or is her Daddy right - being born on opposite sides of the Allegheny sealed their fate as nothing more than natural born enemies?"

After Storms is the second book in Patterson's novel series Life on the Allegheny Front 

Redeemed by faith - book 3: coming Summer 2019!


 After escorting Georgette Chamberlin off The Farms, Nicholas Evans drives her home to Pennsylvania, only to learn that things aren’t always black and white, cut and dry, right or wrong, in fact, the motor of his truck barely cools before he and Georgette make a drastic, life-altering decision, and drive straight back to West Virginia.

Trouble is, Georgette is banned from The Farms - and Nick has no clue how to keep their secret - well a secret.



sacred vows - book 4: Coming fall 2019!


When their lifelong friendship is put to the test, Emily Chamberlin and Nathaniel Evans fight to find a new normal when faced with the challenges of post-war depression, death, and disappointment.

Emily Ann Chamberlin watched eagerly as the familiar landmarks passed. Soon, she would be on The Farms’ Road, and after five years, she’d be stepping back into the arms of her best friend. However, as soon as her hazel eyes met his, Emily knew something was different – Nathaniel was different. The changes ran deeper than the way he held himself or the faraway look in his blue-green eyes. For the first time ever, Emily felt unsure of herself with Nathaniel. Until the moment he smiled and reached for her hand, she wasn’t sure he even recognized her. 

When Nathaniel tentatively took Emily by the hand, he realized that she felt the changes only war could force a man to make. Knowing if he wanted her to stick around, he would have to dredge up the boy she remembered. Problem was, even Nathaniel didn’t know if that boy was still alive.

As the two find common ground, Emily’s family falls apart, forcing her to make some difficult decisions, decisions that, in the past, she would have discussed with her best friend. Only now, it seems that he, too, has left her.

Can the two bridge a widening gap and hold onto the sacred vows they made as children? Vows that would help them save one another – or were those promises made to be broken?

Sacred Vows is the third book in the novel series by author Jordan J. Patterson

Life on the Allegheny Front.

COMING  FALL -  2019

About Jordan J. Patterson

I'm Not who you think I am


Jordan J. Patterson, a West Virginia native, enjoys writing about, and photographing, her beloved W.Va.! 

So why Jordan J. Patterson?


I'm so glad you asked!

JORDAN comes from my childhood - the place I spent my formative years.

J. represent the middle - more shady time in my life - hey, we all have a history, right?

PATTERSON represents my present (and future).

So there you have it - mystery solved!